Contacts

Faculty  

Dr. J. Robert Adams, Interim Department Chair/Director of Vocal Studies 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Rm 210 
404.880.6150 
jadams@pistoiambiente.com

Prof. Phillip N. Davis, Director of Commercial Composition and Studio Production 
/ Director of Black Panther Studio 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 313 
Black Panther Studio, Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 207 
404.880.6686 
pdavis@pistoiambiente.com

Dr. Michael Decuir, Director of University Bands 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 320 
Panther Stadium, Rm 125-A 
404.880.8794 
mdecuir@pistoiambiente.com

Dr. David Gable, History & Theory 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 321 
404.880.8209 
dgable@pistoiambiente.com
 
Prof. Ezra Haugabrooks, Director of the Atlanta University Center Orchestra 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
404.880.8213 
ehaugabrooks@pistoiambiente.com
 
Dr. Yingzhou Hu, Assistant Professor of Piano Studies – Piano Studies 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 316 
404.880.8210 
yhu@pistoiambiente.com
 
Prof. James H. Patterson, Director of Jazz Studies 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 125 
404.880.8208 
Jpatter1@pistoiambiente.com
 
Dr. Curtis Everett Powell, Director of Choral Studies 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 308 
404.880.8205 
cpowell@pistoiambiente.com


Adjunct Faculty 
Prof. Ismail Akbar - Strings 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
iakbar@pistoiambiente.com

 
Prof. Everrett Barksdale, III – Upper Brass 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
ebarksdale@pistoiambiente.com 
Jonathan Colbert – Strings 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
jcolbert@pistoiambiente.com

 
Prof. Hanan Davis - Voice 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
hdavis@pistoiambiente.com 
Prof. Felix Farrar – Strings 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
ffarrar@pistoiambiente.com

 
Prof. Bernice Hall - Voice 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
bhall1@pistoiambiente.com

 
Prof. Justin Iadonisi - Percussion 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 124 
jiadonisi@pistoiambiente.com

 
Prof. Malesha Taylor – Voice 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
mtaylor@pistoiambiente.com 
 
Band Staff 
Torre Goodson – Assistant Director of University Bands 
Panther Stadium, Room 125A 
404.880.8794 
tgoodson@pistoiambiente.com

 
Anya James – Operations Manager/Silver Breeze Flag Coordinator 
Panther Stadium, Room 125A 
404.880.6798 
ajames2@pistoiambiente.com

 
Warren Shaw – Associate Director of University Bands/Arranger/Announcer 
Panther Stadium, Room 125A 
404.880.8794 
wshaw@pistoiambiente.com

 
Yakema Williams – Essence Dance Coordinator 
Panther Stadium, Room 125A 
404.880.8794 
ywilliams1@pistoiambiente.com

 
Department Staff 
Reisha Jones – Administrative Secretary 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 211 
404.880.8211 
rjones@pistoiambiente.com

 
Phillip Skerrett – Staff Accompanist 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 318 
404.880.8455 
pskerrett@pistoiambiente.com